Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Dr. Tom King's Blog  (Read 17363 times)

Irvine John Donald

• T5
Dr. Tom King's Blog
« on: January 10, 2012, 02:18:14 PM »

As I posted last night I found Dr. Tom King's blog and posted his comments on the passing of Dr. Kar Burns.  I returned to his blog site today and found two new blogs.  As Dr. King is associated closely with TIGHAR and is a member of the EPAC board I thought it would interest you to know he has submitted a publication for the Pacific History Journal and this article, while still not published, is available to anyone who asks him for a copy.  The article is essentially a summary of the TIGHAR hypothesis and is, in my opinion, a good summary of the effort.  It provides good references and gives the justified credit to Ric and TIGHAR for its excellent work.  Tom is an archaeologist by profession and leans towards his professional instincts of finding evidence the hard way.  Slow and steady for sure but it's the painstaking grind of digging and sifting.

Dr. KIng also created another blog posting on "What's Left on Nikumaroro?".. Another great summary on whats left to explore on the island from an archaeological standpoint.  The blog is here: 
http://ameliaearhartarchaeology.blogspot.com/

I would encourage you to view this blog.
Respectfully Submitted;

Irv

Chris Johnson

• T5
  • Trying to give a fig but would settle for $100,000
Re: Dr. Tom King's Blog
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2012, 02:35:19 PM »

Fantastic reading!

I've been thinking about the shoe site and its associated clam bush as another possible camp site for the casterway.  I have never thought the Seven Site to be the only other site after Camp Zero.  Its one thing being able to walk from one end to the other knowing there's a food/water laden vessel off shore but a casterway may want to keep there 'tools' close to hand just in case.