Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How long am I gonna be stuck tagged as a Newbie?  (Read 20684 times)

Alfred Hendrickson

• TIGHAR member
How long am I gonna be stuck tagged as a Newbie?
« on: August 08, 2009, 10:35:46 PM »

I'm not the oldest TIGHAR member, I know that. I am new to this particular Forum, I know that, too.

But, yeesh!, have a little respect! Quit labeling me a Newbie!

;D

Martin X. Moleski, SJ

• Administrator
Re: How long am I gonna be stuck tagged as a Newbie?
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2009, 06:06:35 AM »

I'm not the oldest TIGHAR member, I know that. I am new to this particular Forum, I know that, too.

But, yeesh!, have a little respect! Quit labeling me a Newbie!

;D
Just keep making posts and you will eventually qualify as a Junior Member.

I've looked through all of the admin screens and can't find a way to modify the system.  I'm capable of doing so by revising the PHP for page layout (BTDT, more than once), but that introduces new complications--I then have to protect that change from every subsequent upgrade.  It's not impossible, but it's not a lot of fun, either.

Here is the Simple Machines Forum home page.  If you can find out how to turn off that function using administrator options, let me know.  I can't find it.

Marty
LTM,

Marty
           TIGHAR #2359A

« Last Edit: August 09, 2009, 07:29:23 AM by moleski »

Martin X. Moleski, SJ

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2009, 06:08:10 AM »

If you look at my rating, I'm a newbie too--and I'm the person who installed the software and made the first posts.   ???

We'll both have to keep posting until we earn a higher rating.   :-*

Marty
LTM,

Marty
           TIGHAR #2359A

Martin X. Moleski, SJ

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2009, 07:20:40 AM »

If you look at my rating, I'm a newbie too--and I'm the person who installed the software and made the first posts.   ???
[evil laugh]
Ah haaaaaaaah hah hah ha ha!
[/evil laugh]